Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen
Author Message
04-14-2014 01:48 PM
Post: #1
Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen



ilnanonefasto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2014
Hi Guys

In scenario number VI "Fields of the Fallen", can I target the wandering ghosts with ranged Magical attacks with my spell caster?
I ask this because ghosts do not have the value of MAG, so how do I test the success of the attack?

Ghost have SV 0
may not be charged, engaged or attacked by missile attacks...

its profile is:
MEL 7
DEF 13
ARM 6
POW 4
LPs 12

thanks for your answer.

I accept painting commissions Wink Facebook Page: ILNANONEFASTO Painting Studio
[Image: banner_firma_megalith.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2014 02:11 PM by ilnanonefasto.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014 11:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen



Khazrak Offline
Member
***

Posts: 157
Joined: Dec 2012
I guess, ranged magic attacks were forgotten in the restrictions against the wandering ghosts but with a SV of 0, you don't see them anyway and so they could only be targetted if you don't need a line of sight. Smile
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2014 03:49 PM
Post: #3
RE: Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen



ilnanonefasto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 40
Joined: Jan 2014
(04-14-2014 11:28 PM)Khazrak Wrote:  I guess, ranged magic attacks were forgotten in the restrictions against the wandering ghosts but with a SV of 0, you don't see them anyway and so they could only be targetted if you don't need a line of sight. Smile

Thanks for your answer... but:

A knocked down miniature as SV 0, but this does not mean that it is not targetable with missile attack!
For example, if a Miniature with SV 0 rises on a hill with SV 1, itself earns SV 1.
SV 0 means only that NOT covers the LOS of the other (SV 1, 2 and 3). It does not mean that it is invisible to ranged attacks, because this is not written on the text of the rule.

The strength or better the advantage, of the Godslayer rules book, is the fact that it was written in a precise, and logical.
What is written, that is!
What is not written, it is NOT!
If a rule gives rise to subjective interpretation, is a symptom that the rule was poorly written... This is the first edition of the manual, and it's something that can happen normally ... perfection is not of this world Wink

I think this thing is worth mentioning for the next ERRATA File.

I accept painting commissions Wink Facebook Page: ILNANONEFASTO Painting Studio
[Image: banner_firma_megalith.jpg]
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2014 05:26 PM
Post: #4
RE: Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
(04-15-2014 03:49 PM)ilnanonefasto Wrote:  I think this thing is worth mentioning for the next ERRATA File.

You are absolutely right. Thanks for mentioning this issue Wink

Btw: Yes, MAG- and spellattacks are also not allowed...

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2014 10:05 PM
Post: #5
RE: Scenario VI: Fileds of the Fallen



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
(04-15-2014 03:49 PM)ilnanonefasto Wrote:  The strength or better the advantage, of the Godslayer rules book, is the fact that it was written in a precise, and logical.
What is written, that is!
What is not written, it is NOT!
If a rule gives rise to subjective interpretation, is a symptom that the rule was poorly written... This is the first edition of the manual, and it's something that can happen normally ... perfection is not of this world Wink
I totally agree!
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)