Megalith Games - Official Forums


Stacking sustainable spells?
Author Message
07-12-2013, 11:37 AM
Post: #1
Stacking sustainable spells?



bakaryu Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2013
Hi,

Friends and I have recently started playing Godslayer, and I have two questions:

Is there any limit to the number of sustainable spells that can be kept on a model/unit (while adhering to the 1 per model limit of course).

Secondly, I could not find anything about a "rule of 1" or something similar, does this mean similar effects can be stacked unless specifically stated otherwise? For exactly a Halodyne Oracle and two Sanctum Priestesses all want to put Seraphic Shield on a unit of Hoplites giving an effective +3ARM.
Find Reply
07-12-2013, 11:45 AM
Post: #2
RE: Stacking sustainable spells?



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Rulebook, p. 78: Spell limitations. Same spell only once per model/unit, any number of different spells (including sustainable spells). Smile
"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
Find Reply
07-12-2013, 11:47 AM
Post: #3
RE: Stacking sustainable spells?



Lord Nat Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 20
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2013
spells are on pg 78 - you can never have more than 1 incident of a name on a unit / model at one time. But the only limit on the amount of spells is the limit of spell casters.
Find Reply
07-12-2013, 12:04 PM
Post: #4
RE: Stacking sustainable spells?



bakaryu Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2013
Lovely, thanks for the quick response guys.
Find Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)