Sudden Feat
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Sudden Feat
Author Message
03-12-2013 05:20 PM
Post: #11
RE: Sudden Feat



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
They´ll be able to charge after they performed a passive action. But after that, they cannot use Phalanx.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013 05:24 PM
Post: #12
RE: Sudden Feat



Khazrak Offline
Member
***

Posts: 157
Joined: Dec 2012
(03-12-2013 05:20 PM)Fenris Wrote:  They´ll be able to charge after they performed a passive action. But after that, they cannot use Phalanx.

Michael

Normally, passive activations prohibit charges later in the same turn.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013 05:33 PM
Post: #13
RE: Sudden Feat



André Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,380
Joined: Feb 2012
hehe, well the errata says:

p.62 - declaring charges

Replace:
A charge may not be declared for a model/unit if it has:
performed any movement actions, any Melee attacks (page
69), Missile attacks (page 74), Magic attacks (page 78) or
Thaumaturgy Spells (page 77) or performed any passive activations in
this round.

With:
A charge may not be declared for a model/unit if it has:
performed any movement actions, any Melee attacks (page
69), Missile attacks (page 74), Magic attacks (page 78) or
Thaumaturgy Spells (page 77).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013 07:48 PM
Post: #14
RE: Sudden Feat



Skylifter Offline
Member
***

Posts: 144
Joined: Mar 2013
Oh, okay. So taking an affliction test (which is a passive activation) doesn't prohibit models from charging anymore?

Edit: okay, sorry, I'm now completely off topic with this, but I'm getting a littel confused here and a new thread probably won't be necessary either.
(This post was last modified: 03-12-2013 07:50 PM by Skylifter.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013 08:10 PM
Post: #15
RE: Sudden Feat



André Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,380
Joined: Feb 2012
@skylifter: yes, exactly! that was a mistake in the old rules because the passive activations should have been restricted to counter attacks only...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2013 09:24 PM
Post: #16
RE: Sudden Feat



Skylifter Offline
Member
***

Posts: 144
Joined: Mar 2013
I see. Actually, while this will probably make it easier for me to win, I kind of liked the idea that you could stop someone from charging by making them take an affliction test. I cannot really judge whether that was balanced, though.

Anyway, that finally answers all my questions and I can now play sudden feat the way it was meant to.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)