Ursapine
#21

have no rulebook at hand now, but can you check if fadeshift says "place" or "move"?
Reply
#22

But is ist really that easy? I thought a "movement action" is a predefined definition of a single action point spent to move. Thus neither Fadeshift nor certain other stuff (Groundmeld Potion of the Nordgaard for example) aren't effected by this as you spend no action points just to move. "Movement actions" are described in the rulebook on page 60 under movement and not under tactics or anything else. What about the Nordgaard Valkyrie regarding this point? She "moves" in before she actually activates but she also "moves" on the battlefield. Can't she charge when she's activated?

However, the Ursapine could circumvent this problem a bit by charging first towards a closer enemy and then rolling through them to get behind the enemy lines and towards those pesty war machines. Big Grin
And with a deployment limit of 3, the Ursapine army sounds like a badass, steamrolling, growling fun festivity.^^
Reply
#23

The Ursapine has another thing that prevents it from rolling then charging... in Rolling Doom is mentioned that Tour activation ends after you have rolled...

Das Chaos ist überall, selbst in der Ordnung.

To know when you are in heaven, you must go through hell.
Reply
#24

(01-28-2013, 02:17 PM)Rhunmaki Wrote:  The Ursapine has another thing that prevents it from rolling then charging... in Rolling Doom is mentioned that Tour activation ends after you have rolled...

Well, that would be the easiest way. Wink

And thanks for the clarification, André.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Reply
#25

How did I miss that -_- Well, that solves everything.. (except that fadeshift says 'move')
Reply
#26

Ah, well it says move and not movement action... So, I would allow the fadeshift and then charge. It isn't that unfair when you know what they can do...

Das Chaos ist überall, selbst in der Ordnung.

To know when you are in heaven, you must go through hell.
Reply
#27

(01-29-2013, 11:49 AM)Rhunmaki Wrote:  Ah, well it says move and not movement action... So, I would allow the fadeshift and then charge. It isn't that unfair when you know what they can do...

This is exactly the point. Everytime you read "move" you have a movement action. And even when it´s not unfair, I think the charge rules as they are are great.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Reply
#28

I agree, now that we have cleared that point up, we should count it as such.
Reply
#29

The spin could be used a bit like sprint from warmachine, you charge in and clobber an important piece then spin away to relative safetyafter your attack?

My Blog: http://fanplasticlittlemen.blogspot.co.uk/

Miniature Painting Service and Hobby Site
Reply
#30

Nope, no more activation after rolling, so you can't use it to clobber enemies. You can however charge and then roll. (as it is allowed to be used while engaged.)
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)