Forest and cover
#1

How much of a model's base must be in a forest for the model to be in cover?
Reply
#2

Well, generally forest terrain pieces can provide screening and cover like every object (rulebook, p. 75). Meaning a model that is partially obscured by a forest gets +1 DEF, and +2 DEF if he is within 2'' of the forest (except the shooting model is also within 2'' of the interfering terrain piece and is able to make a close shot).

If a model's base is inside an area of forest terrain, it counts as being in cover per the special terrain rules for forests (rulebook, p. 104). Models are able to draw LOS through 1'' of forest terrain. Meaning, that as soon as a model's base is completely inside the forest terrain and 1'' or more apart from the forest's edge, it can no longer draw LOS to models outside of the forest, which can no longer draw LOS to the model inside the forest.

Hope this helps. :-)


Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Reply
#3

(07-01-2018, 12:06 AM)Raoul Wrote:  If a model's base is inside an area of forest terrain, it counts as being in cover per the special terrain rules for forests (rulebook, p. 104).

Regarding the above, how much of the model's base must be inside the area of forest terrain? In other words a model is on the edge of a forest, with only part of his base in the forest.
Reply
#4

Then it is in cover!

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)