Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?
#1

Hi guys,

can the Oracle cast the additional spell only once? Or may she cast the spell for the regular ACT cost a second or third time?

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Reply
#2

Hi Fenris,

I'm don't fully understand what you are trying to say...

but she can cast all six of her spells multiple times. If she has enough ACT for it.
She can only sustain 2 spells (who must be sustainable spells) and has to pay 1 ACT per spell in the initiation phase of the spellcasters.

Hope this helps...
Grtz,
Jens

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Reply
#3

(01-22-2017, 10:43 PM)Fenris Wrote:  can the Oracle cast the additional spell only once?
Or may she cast the spell for the regular ACT cost a second or third time?

With this dagger (Avatar´s Claw) she knows 6 spells and may cast each of them several times (=first part of the text).

In addition she may cast ONCE this additional spell for 1 less action token and does not need a spellcating roll.(=second part of the text).

So: After the Oracle used the special ability of the dagger she may cast this spell using the standard rules.
Reply
#4

(01-23-2017, 04:55 PM)spy Wrote:  With this dagger (Avatar´s Claw) she knows 6 spells and may cast each of them several times (=first part of the text).

In addition she may cast ONCE this additional spell for 1 less action token and does not need a spellcating roll.(=second part of the text).

That was the question thanks. I was not sure, if it is an additional sixth spell, or if she has 5 spells and a "magic dagger, which can cast one spell".

Thanks for the clarification.

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Reply
#5

Haha, pardon me.... I did not see the title... Wink

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Reply
#6

No problem. Wink

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)