Multi Channelling an Line of Sight
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Multi Channelling an Line of Sight
Author Message
03-28-2015 10:42 AM
Post: #2
RE: Multi Channelling an Line of Sight



CptBartender Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2014
The rules state (p.96):
"To channel an effect the channeller must be within the LEAD range and LoS of the initiator who may then channel an order, a spell or another effect through the channeller. (...) It is also possible to channel an order, a spell or an effect through more than one channeller as long as each channeller is within LEAD range of the previous one."
As far as I can see, the last paragraph only overrides the LEAD requirement, not the LoS one, so I'd say that the initiator needs LoS to all channellers.

However, on p.91 you can read, that "It is also possible to channel a tactic throug two or more musicians as long as each musician is within lead range and line of sight of the former musician channelling the tactis.

IMO it would make much more sense for LEAD and LoS to be required only to the last channeller, but the actual channelling section is ambiguous and needs an errata to clarify.
(This post was last modified: 03-28-2015 10:46 AM by CptBartender.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Multi Channelling an Line of Sight - Till - 03-28-2015, 09:21 AM
RE: Multi Channelling an Line of Sight - CptBartender - 03-28-2015 10:42 AM

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)