Charge with unengaged unit model?
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Charge with unengaged unit model?
Author Message
12-03-2014 09:39 PM
Post: #1
Charge with unengaged unit model?



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
Hi everyone! In the last game I've played it's happened that a model of my unit was unengaged after defeating a model of the opponent unit. In this case, can I make a charge movement to come back in action with that one or i have to use a token of the entire unit to move him in range again?
Sorry for my very bad English ^^
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2014 09:48 PM
Post: #2
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
A unit always act together.
If you want to get this model back in action you have to spend the action token for movement.
Or you ignore the model and the unit spend the action token for something else.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2014 09:56 PM
Post: #3
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
I realize it when i send the post XD and if the entire unit, after killing some of the model unit, remain unengaged, they can charge the unit again, obliviously, in the new activation? there is a minimum range to perform a charge or is enough to be not engaged?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2014 11:48 PM
Post: #4
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,341
Joined: Jun 2012
There is no minimum charge distance except that the models/units need to be out of each others MEL RNG and may not be engaged.

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 08:51 AM
Post: #5
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
(12-03-2014 11:48 PM)Raoul Wrote:  and may not be engaged.

This includes that no enemy model is within your models MEL RNG!

And keep in mind that you are not allowed to charge after you have made any combat or movement actions previous this round (e.g. counter attacks, charge attacks etc.).

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
(This post was last modified: 12-04-2014 08:52 AM by Simon.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 10:44 AM
Post: #6
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
Also the counter attack won't let you charge??
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 12:03 PM
Post: #7
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,341
Joined: Jun 2012
No, a counter attack is just an attack (without any fighting style) and cannot be a charge action.

(12-04-2014 08:51 AM)Simon Wrote:  
(12-03-2014 11:48 PM)Raoul Wrote:  and may not be engaged.
This includes that no enemy model is within your models MEL RNG
Just so. I did stretch the point just to make it even clearer. Smile

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 03:32 PM
Post: #8
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
No, i mean: if one of my model/unit make a counter attack, i can't charge with that unit in the same round?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 04:08 PM
Post: #9
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



Christian Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 229
Joined: Apr 2012
yes.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2014 04:31 PM
Post: #10
RE: Charge with unengaged unit model?



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
D: i've never heard of this, and i can't find it in the rulebook...
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)