COOKIE NOTICE - DON'T WORRY!
Please find detailed information of our cookies and their usage in our Privacy & Cookies Policy.
To enter this website you must agree with the usage of these cookies.
Access to this site will not be possible until after you have agreed.
Fjellgangr Boot attack - Printable Version
+- Megalith Games - Official Forums (http://forums.megalith-games.com)
+-- Forum: GODSLAYER (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Forum: Rules Questions & Discussions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+---- Forum: Nordgaard Rules (/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+---- Thread: Fjellgangr Boot attack (/showthread.php?tid=1929)
Fjellgangr Boot attack - udunsflame - 01-24-2017 08:58 AM
So just for clarification because we had a little discussion last week about this.
1. The D6 move is only after the counter-attack of the enemy with the same strike rank? We had this question because the rules say 'immediately'...
2. You can kick the model in a straight line in any direction. This meaning 360°. Now the discussion was how you can draw this line. I thought it must be in a straight line measuring from the center of the Fjellgangr(1). Not a line that starts from the base in any direction(2) (away from the Fjellgangr). I'll add a picture here for clarification.
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - Fenris - 01-25-2017 08:21 AM
the rulebook states that all effects and damage of attacks are applied after attacks and counterattacks are made. I think that the passage "immediately" only applies to different strike ranks.
Question 2 is a bit tricky. I can find points for either of your examples. But personally I think, that the "chosen by the controlling player of the Fjellgangr" part is dominant over "away from the Fjellgangr". So picture 2 should be correct. But this is just my "feeling" for how it could work.
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - Raoul - 01-25-2017 07:39 PM
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - Simon - 01-25-2017 09:29 PM
Correct. Think of Chuck, the roundhouse-kicking Fjellgangr
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - udunsflame - 01-26-2017 09:20 AM
Ok, Thank you very much! Then this is exactly the same for the Cyclops Baleful Eye Attack?
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - Fenris - 01-26-2017 05:40 PM
Baleful Eye is a normal Missile Attack and follows all the standard rules. I think you mean "Death Ray". If so, then yes.
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - udunsflame - 01-26-2017 05:46 PM
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack - laurens - 01-27-2017 11:41 PM
good to see the result just the way I Like it