Charge with unengaged unit model? - Printable Version
Megalith Games - Official Forums
Charge with unengaged unit model? - Printable Version

+- Megalith Games - Official Forums (http://forums.megalith-games.com)
+-- Forum: GODSLAYER (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Forum: Rules Questions & Discussions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+---- Forum: Game Rules (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+---- Thread: Charge with unengaged unit model? (/showthread.php?tid=1350)

Pages: 1 2


Charge with unengaged unit model? - eshjus - 12-03-2014 09:39 PM

Hi everyone! In the last game I've played it's happened that a model of my unit was unengaged after defeating a model of the opponent unit. In this case, can I make a charge movement to come back in action with that one or i have to use a token of the entire unit to move him in range again?
Sorry for my very bad English ^^


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - spy - 12-03-2014 09:48 PM

A unit always act together.
If you want to get this model back in action you have to spend the action token for movement.
Or you ignore the model and the unit spend the action token for something else.


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - eshjus - 12-03-2014 09:56 PM

I realize it when i send the post XD and if the entire unit, after killing some of the model unit, remain unengaged, they can charge the unit again, obliviously, in the new activation? there is a minimum range to perform a charge or is enough to be not engaged?


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - Raoul - 12-03-2014 11:48 PM

There is no minimum charge distance except that the models/units need to be out of each others MEL RNG and may not be engaged.


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - Simon - 12-04-2014 08:51 AM

(12-03-2014 11:48 PM)Raoul Wrote:  and may not be engaged.

This includes that no enemy model is within your models MEL RNG!

And keep in mind that you are not allowed to charge after you have made any combat or movement actions previous this round (e.g. counter attacks, charge attacks etc.).


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - eshjus - 12-04-2014 10:44 AM

Also the counter attack won't let you charge??


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - Raoul - 12-04-2014 12:03 PM

No, a counter attack is just an attack (without any fighting style) and cannot be a charge action.

(12-04-2014 08:51 AM)Simon Wrote:  
(12-03-2014 11:48 PM)Raoul Wrote:  and may not be engaged.
This includes that no enemy model is within your models MEL RNG
Just so. I did stretch the point just to make it even clearer. Smile


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - eshjus - 12-04-2014 03:32 PM

No, i mean: if one of my model/unit make a counter attack, i can't charge with that unit in the same round?


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - Christian - 12-04-2014 04:08 PM

yes.


RE: Charge with unengaged unit model? - eshjus - 12-04-2014 04:31 PM

D: i've never heard of this, and i can't find it in the rulebook...