Nomad Fighter & charge - Printable Version
Megalith Games - Official Forums
Nomad Fighter & charge - Printable Version

+- Megalith Games - Official Forums (http://forums.megalith-games.com)
+-- Forum: GODSLAYER (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Forum: Rules Questions & Discussions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+---- Forum: Halodynes Rules (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Nomad Fighter & charge (/showthread.php?tid=1125)



Nomad Fighter & charge - crimsontree - 06-23-2014 10:32 AM

If a Halodyne uses the Nomad Fighter sub faction ability how does it affect the charge?

Once the Halodyne has moved, does the charger move towards the new position of the Halodyne or towards the point they originally charged?

If it charges towards the new Halodyne position and there is a model or object in between the charger and Halodyne, does the charger stop once it touches the object or model?


RE: Nomad Fighter & charge - Simon - 06-23-2014 02:58 PM

Since nomad fighter is applied before any charge movement is done, the charging model moves to the new position. If the charging model can't reach the target model (due to nomad fighter or any other reason) it suffers a failed charge. Keep in mind, that a unit only suffers a failed charge if non of its models can reach any enemy model.


RE: Nomad Fighter & charge - crimsontree - 06-23-2014 03:13 PM

(06-23-2014 02:58 PM)Simon Wrote:  Since nomad fighter is applied before any charge movement is done, the charging model moves to the new position. If the charging model can't reach the target model (due to nomad fighter or any other reason) it suffers a failed charge. Keep in mind, that a unit only suffers a failed charge if non of its models can reach any enemy model.

Thanks. Smile That's how we did it last night. The Halodynes ducked behind a wall & my first charging Mongrel charged directly towards the new Halodyne position & stopped once he ran into the interceding wall & failed his charge. The rest of the charging Mongrels then moved behind the initial charger.