Fadeshift Movement
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Fadeshift Movement
Author Message
01-19-2015 01:51 AM
Post: #11
RE: Fadeshift Movement



crimsontree Offline
Member
***

Posts: 207
Joined: May 2014
I'm still unclear about the Fadeshift/movement issue.

The rules state:

"Any time a model performs a movement action, the controlling player needs to declare the amount of action tokens the model will spend on moving. Nevertheless, after this movement is completed, the player may then declare a second or further movement if he wishes, up to a specific exhaustion limit (described later)."

So if a Longshadow first used Fadeshift, does the end of Fadeshift count as ending a movement action?
If it then spent 1 token to continue moving, does the end of this action count as ending a movement action?
If it then spent 3 tokens to continue moving, does the end of this action also count as ending a movement action or 3 seperate movement actions for the 3 action tokens spent?

Is it not possible to use Fadeshift and Action tokens to carry out a single movement action or will the Fadeshift and allocation of action points always break up the flow and create seperate movement actions?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2015 07:44 AM
Post: #12
RE: Fadeshift Movement



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
Ok, you are right about the movement actions. It is possible to make one movement action and spend any allowed amount of ACT for this one action (but you have to declare before the action, how many ACT you want to spend). Sorry about this, but after so many years of playtesting we sometimes mix up the different versions of the game, especially if there is no rulebook currently at hand... Undecided
With Fadeshift it is another issue since it is not included in a movement action but an extra free movement. Therefore it counts as an extra movement action and triggers tactics like Whirlwind, Counterstrike etc. (but since you can do it at any time during the models activation it should definitely no problem to avoid double hits!).

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
(This post was last modified: 01-19-2015 07:45 AM by Simon.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)