Ursapine
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Ursapine
Author Message
01-28-2013 12:12 PM
Post: #21
RE: Ursapine



André Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,380
Joined: Feb 2012
have no rulebook at hand now, but can you check if fadeshift says "place" or "move"?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 12:52 PM
Post: #22
RE: Ursapine



Khazrak Offline
Member
***

Posts: 157
Joined: Dec 2012
But is ist really that easy? I thought a "movement action" is a predefined definition of a single action point spent to move. Thus neither Fadeshift nor certain other stuff (Groundmeld Potion of the Nordgaard for example) aren't effected by this as you spend no action points just to move. "Movement actions" are described in the rulebook on page 60 under movement and not under tactics or anything else. What about the Nordgaard Valkyrie regarding this point? She "moves" in before she actually activates but she also "moves" on the battlefield. Can't she charge when she's activated?

However, the Ursapine could circumvent this problem a bit by charging first towards a closer enemy and then rolling through them to get behind the enemy lines and towards those pesty war machines. Big Grin
And with a deployment limit of 3, the Ursapine army sounds like a badass, steamrolling, growling fun festivity.^^
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2013 12:54 PM by Khazrak.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 02:17 PM
Post: #23
RE: Ursapine



Rhunmaki Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Dec 2012
The Ursapine has another thing that prevents it from rolling then charging... in Rolling Doom is mentioned that Tour activation ends after you have rolled...

Das Chaos ist überall, selbst in der Ordnung.

To know when you are in heaven, you must go through hell.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 04:07 PM
Post: #24
RE: Ursapine



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
(01-28-2013 02:17 PM)Rhunmaki Wrote:  The Ursapine has another thing that prevents it from rolling then charging... in Rolling Doom is mentioned that Tour activation ends after you have rolled...

Well, that would be the easiest way. Wink

And thanks for the clarification, André.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 11:15 PM
Post: #25
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
How did I miss that -_- Well, that solves everything.. (except that fadeshift says 'move')
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013 11:49 AM
Post: #26
RE: Ursapine



Rhunmaki Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Dec 2012
Ah, well it says move and not movement action... So, I would allow the fadeshift and then charge. It isn't that unfair when you know what they can do...

Das Chaos ist überall, selbst in der Ordnung.

To know when you are in heaven, you must go through hell.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013 02:38 PM
Post: #27
RE: Ursapine



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
(01-29-2013 11:49 AM)Rhunmaki Wrote:  Ah, well it says move and not movement action... So, I would allow the fadeshift and then charge. It isn't that unfair when you know what they can do...

This is exactly the point. Everytime you read "move" you have a movement action. And even when it´s not unfair, I think the charge rules as they are are great.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013 03:06 PM
Post: #28
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
I agree, now that we have cleared that point up, we should count it as such.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013 03:25 PM
Post: #29
RE: Ursapine



Ridmasta Offline
Member
***

Posts: 137
Joined: Jul 2012
The spin could be used a bit like sprint from warmachine, you charge in and clobber an important piece then spin away to relative safetyafter your attack?

My Blog: http://fanplasticlittlemen.blogspot.co.uk/

Miniature Painting Service and Hobby Site
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013 03:42 PM
Post: #30
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
Nope, no more activation after rolling, so you can't use it to clobber enemies. You can however charge and then roll. (as it is allowed to be used while engaged.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)