Ursapine
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Ursapine
Author Message
01-27-2013 06:02 PM
Post: #11
RE: Ursapine



Ridmasta Offline
Member
***

Posts: 137
Joined: Jul 2012
Aye my mate is itching to try that thing out, I'll have a read up on it too

My Blog: http://fanplasticlittlemen.blogspot.co.uk/

Miniature Painting Service and Hobby Site
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 06:06 PM
Post: #12
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
Get rid of the crew and the war machine is a sitting duck. Now remember the possible 22" charge range Wink
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 06:12 PM
Post: #13
RE: Ursapine



Ridmasta Offline
Member
***

Posts: 137
Joined: Jul 2012
Is that from activating deathroll first for 10 inches, then a normal charge for 12?

I'm a bit rusty on the rules sorry, I played a fair bit when the starter sets were released but have been out of gaming for a few months with other stuff.

My Blog: http://fanplasticlittlemen.blogspot.co.uk/

Miniature Painting Service and Hobby Site
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 06:48 PM
Post: #14
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
Yeah, deathroll first, then charge, as you may use tactics before charging, but not anything else.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 07:22 PM
Post: #15
RE: Ursapine



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
I don't think that works. In Rolling Doom is stated, that the Ursapine moves. Just because he didn't spend AT for moving normally, doesn't mean he moved at all. Imho Rolling Doom would be a movement action and prevent from charging.

I hope someone can correct me if I'm wrong.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 08:13 PM
Post: #16
RE: Ursapine



Ridmasta Offline
Member
***

Posts: 137
Joined: Jul 2012
Nice! They won't expect that hahaha

My Blog: http://fanplasticlittlemen.blogspot.co.uk/

Miniature Painting Service and Hobby Site
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2013 08:21 PM
Post: #17
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
"A charge may not be declared for a model/unit if it has: preformed any movement actions, any Melee attacks, Missle attacks, Magic attacks, or Thaumaturgy Spells, or preformed any passive activations in this round." Rulebook, P62

Well, in my book rolling doom is a tactic, and not a movement action and can be used before charging.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 07:03 AM
Post: #18
RE: Ursapine



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
I know what you mean, but I think that using Rolling Doom (even if it is a tactic) eventuates in a movement action. And this would prevent the Ursapine from charging.
Perhaps I'm wrong. Maybe someone official can clarify this.

Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 10:57 AM
Post: #19
RE: Ursapine



André Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,380
Joined: Feb 2012
fenris is right about it. surely rolling doom is a tactic, but it forces the ursapine to move. thus it moved and cannot charge anymore...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2013 11:06 AM
Post: #20
RE: Ursapine



PraetorDragoon Offline
Member
***

Posts: 180
Joined: Sep 2012
Damn, that means I have used fadeshift wrong too...

Well, you can still roll over enemy lines...
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)