Fjellgangr Boot attack
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Fjellgangr Boot attack
Author Message
01-24-2017 08:58 AM
Post: #1
Fjellgangr Boot attack



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
So just for clarification because we had a little discussion last week about this.

1. The D6 move is only after the counter-attack of the enemy with the same strike rank? We had this question because the rules say 'immediately'...

2. You can kick the model in a straight line in any direction. This meaning 360°. Now the discussion was how you can draw this line. I thought it must be in a straight line measuring from the center of the Fjellgangr(1). Not a line that starts from the base in any direction(2) (away from the Fjellgangr). I'll add a picture here for clarification.

Picture 1:
[Image: gs_ex1.png]

Picture 2:
[Image: gs_ex2.png]

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017 08:21 AM
Post: #2
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
Hi udunsflame,

the rulebook states that all effects and damage of attacks are applied after attacks and counterattacks are made. I think that the passage "immediately" only applies to different strike ranks.

Question 2 is a bit tricky. I can find points for either of your examples. But personally I think, that the "chosen by the controlling player of the Fjellgangr" part is dominant over "away from the Fjellgangr". So picture 2 should be correct. But this is just my "feeling" for how it could work. Wink

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017 07:39 PM
Post: #3
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,316
Joined: Jun 2012
Agreed, Fenris.

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017 09:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
Correct. Think of Chuck, the roundhouse-kicking Fjellgangr Wink

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
(This post was last modified: 01-25-2017 09:30 PM by Simon.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-26-2017 09:20 AM
Post: #5
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
Ok, Thank you very much! Then this is exactly the same for the Cyclops Baleful Eye Attack?

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-26-2017 05:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
Baleful Eye is a normal Missile Attack and follows all the standard rules. I think you mean "Death Ray". If so, then yes.

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-26-2017 05:46 PM
Post: #7
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
indeed

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2017 11:41 PM
Post: #8
RE: Fjellgangr Boot attack



laurens Offline
Member
***

Posts: 222
Joined: May 2014
good to see the result just the way I Like it Smile

Club: The Green Knight

"You have to learn the rules of the game.
And then you have to play better than anyone else."
Albert Einstein
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)