Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?
Author Message
01-22-2017 10:43 PM
Post: #1
Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
Hi guys,

can the Oracle cast the additional spell only once? Or may she cast the spell for the regular ACT cost a second or third time?

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2017 10:46 AM
Post: #2
RE: Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
Hi Fenris,

I'm don't fully understand what you are trying to say...

but she can cast all six of her spells multiple times. If she has enough ACT for it.
She can only sustain 2 spells (who must be sustainable spells) and has to pay 1 ACT per spell in the initiation phase of the spellcasters.

Hope this helps...
Grtz,
Jens

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2017 04:55 PM
Post: #3
RE: Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 391
Joined: Mar 2013
(01-22-2017 10:43 PM)Fenris Wrote:  can the Oracle cast the additional spell only once?
Or may she cast the spell for the regular ACT cost a second or third time?

With this dagger (Avatar´s Claw) she knows 6 spells and may cast each of them several times (=first part of the text).

In addition she may cast ONCE this additional spell for 1 less action token and does not need a spellcating roll.(=second part of the text).

So: After the Oracle used the special ability of the dagger she may cast this spell using the standard rules.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2017 05:31 PM
Post: #4
RE: Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
(01-23-2017 04:55 PM)spy Wrote:  With this dagger (Avatar´s Claw) she knows 6 spells and may cast each of them several times (=first part of the text).

In addition she may cast ONCE this additional spell for 1 less action token and does not need a spellcating roll.(=second part of the text).

That was the question thanks. I was not sure, if it is an additional sixth spell, or if she has 5 spells and a "magic dagger, which can cast one spell".

Thanks for the clarification.

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2017 08:37 AM
Post: #5
RE: Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
Haha, pardon me.... I did not see the title... Wink

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017 08:23 AM
Post: #6
RE: Avatar´s Claw - How often can the Oracle cast the spell?



Fenris Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 574
Joined: Nov 2012
No problem. Wink

Cheers,
Michael

Godslayer in Kaiserslautern - if you want to play in KL please contact me here or join our Forum
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)