Ambidextrous fighter and charge
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Ambidextrous fighter and charge
Author Message
07-10-2015 07:30 PM
Post: #1
Ambidextrous fighter and charge



Kreuger Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2015
I was wondering if ambidextrous fighter gives you a second atack of the same type is it possible that when i charge it gives me 4 atacks?

1 charge atack
2 slay movement atack
3 seccond charge atack
4 second slay movement attack

This discussion came up against some bladesingers where i cutted straight through
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2015 08:40 PM
Post: #2
RE: Ambidextrous fighter and charge



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 391
Joined: Mar 2013
Hello.

Welcome to the forum! Smile

Slay movement (rulebook page 65):

If an attacking individual model (not unit models!) manages
to destroy the enemy model it charged with its charge attack,
it immediately gains D3 inches of free movement and one
free attack of the same type as it used in the charge.


Ambidextrous fighter (from the card):

Each time the attacker performs a hand weapon attack with the ambidextrous fighter weapon ability he may imideately make one additional attack of the same type and as part of the same action as the original hand weapon attack for free.

Translation ("It works that way"):

Ambidextrous fighter gives you a second attack on the SAME target (model) as part of the SAME action. So the chances are bigger to kill this model. But if the model gets killed by the first attack the second attack is lost.

THEN you may get slay movement (if the model is a individual model) and a free attack which is the same like the initial charge attack. So you may move up to D3 inches and then attack a new model. But BOTH attacks must then be directed again against this new model.

see also
look here

So actually you do not have 4 individual attacks. You have 2x2 attacks...
(This post was last modified: 07-10-2015 08:51 PM by spy.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2015 07:51 PM
Post: #3
RE: Ambidextrous fighter and charge



Kreuger Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2015
Okay that makes it clear thanks
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)