Movement action
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Movement action
Author Message
03-05-2015 03:30 PM
Post: #1
Movement action



Markgrafgero Offline
Member
***

Posts: 164
Joined: Oct 2012
Does charges count as movement action? Would be important for spells (the one with double action costs for example).
Page 40 says yes, p62 no. Whats correct?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2015 06:32 PM
Post: #2
RE: Movement action



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
It does count as a movement action.

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-06-2015 01:26 AM
Post: #3
RE: Movement action



Grimnir Offline
Member
***

Posts: 110
Joined: Nov 2012
Page 62 clearly states "A Charge is referred to as a Charge Action and does not Count as a movement Action".
So IMHO charge is not a movement action.
Please also check David's answer on this topic:

http://forums.megalith-games.com/showthread.php?tid=965

I know that on page 40 you can find opposite definition, but I think it's a mistake or maybe it refers to beta rules.
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2015 02:18 AM by Grimnir.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2015 07:01 PM
Post: #4
RE: Movement action



Markgrafgero Offline
Member
***

Posts: 164
Joined: Oct 2012
So we got Simon in the left corner and David in the right corner.
Who may win?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2015 09:46 PM
Post: #5
RE: Movement action



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,322
Joined: Jun 2012
They're trading punches as we speak! Smile

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)