Spell`s Channelling
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Spell`s Channelling
Author Message
12-30-2014 10:56 AM
Post: #1
Spell`s Channelling



Arbassos Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 38
Joined: Nov 2012
Hello
I have a little doubt about channeling spells (via Ogham Megalith, or Animated Statue for example)
" To channel an effect the channeller must be within the LEAD range and line of sight of the initiator who may then channell an order, a spell or another effect through the channeller" Page 96
Question:
1)It`s perfectly clear when you channelling an order. And what about situation when you trying to channel a spell? Do we need use LEAD range or spell range??
2)And what about channelling through two or more channelers??
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014 11:40 AM
Post: #2
RE: Spell`s Channelling



Septimus Iulius Severus Offline
Member
***

Posts: 94
Joined: Oct 2014
The third paragraph of the second column at page 96 states that if the Order/spell/effect has a stated range then you use said range. Otherwise you use the LEAD of the initiator and after that of the channeller.
Yes you can channel through as many channellers you want, as long as each channeller is within the range of the previous channeller.

Omnibus superstes Imperium est.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014 12:10 PM
Post: #3
RE: Spell`s Channelling



Arbassos Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 38
Joined: Nov 2012
I agree, thats also my opinion. Asking just for case Big Grin
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014 12:46 PM
Post: #4
RE: Spell`s Channelling



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,317
Joined: Jun 2012
That's not just opinion, it's a rule. Smile

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)