Spellcasting vs Attack dice
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Spellcasting vs Attack dice
Author Message
12-21-2014 03:58 PM
Post: #1
Spellcasting vs Attack dice



Tileander Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2014
When I'm casting attack spell (e.g. Chain Lightning or Holy Fire) are my spellcasting dice count as attack dice? For example, can I reroll 1's with Aureal Collar at spellcasting roll?

It was a little confusing in my last game...
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2014 05:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: Spellcasting vs Attack dice



eshjus Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2014
I think you can reroll it only if it's specified as a spellcasting roll I don't have the rulebook in hand and I don't remember the effect of aureal collar but spellcasting roll and attack roll are two different things.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2014 06:10 PM
Post: #3
RE: Spellcasting vs Attack dice



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
No, you can not.

You may use this artefact only if you carry out a melee, missile or magic attack.
But not for spells.

magic attack roll
A magic attack is conducted similar to melee and missile
attacks, but instead of using the MEL or MIS statistic of the
attacker, the MAG statistic is used instead.

Example for a Magic attack:
Mental grasp of the Longshadows.
They have weapon line like for a Missile attack but the type is MAG instead of MIS.
(This post was last modified: 12-22-2014 11:27 AM by spy.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2014 10:50 PM
Post: #4
RE: Spellcasting vs Attack dice



Tileander Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2014
Thanks a lot Smile
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)