Runegate Keeper and Inspire
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Runegate Keeper and Inspire
Author Message
10-10-2014 06:47 PM
Post: #11
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Grimnir Offline
Member
***

Posts: 110
Joined: Nov 2012
IMHO if we want to read rules literally Rungate Keeper can use Inspire on himself, but I'm not sure if it was the intention of the game designers.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2014 06:55 PM
Post: #12
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
I am 99% sure that this was not the intention of the game designers.

But until this is clarified here or in the FAQ it will be ok to play it this way. Smile
And I would just not do it this way. Simple.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2015 01:00 PM
Post: #13
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Raoul Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 1,322
Joined: Jun 2012
The new Errata will clarify that every model is a friendly model to itself and also within it's own LEAD range.
So the Runegate Keeper could use Inspire on himself once if he thinks he needs the ACT more than his servants. Smile

Smashing empires of man is a moral duty
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2015 01:44 PM
Post: #14
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Atomicaphex Offline
Member
***

Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2015
Same thing had to be clarified in Warmachine/Hordes a few years back.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2015 03:05 PM
Post: #15
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Simon Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 537
Joined: Jun 2012
[Image: Johnnyb012.gif]

"Look how I smashed this guys head! Hoo haa! Man, I'm pretty! Hoo haa hooo!"

Wink

"I find your lack of faith disturbing"
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)