Runegate Keeper and Inspire
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Runegate Keeper and Inspire
Author Message
10-02-2014 11:33 PM
Post: #1
Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Meph Offline
Member
***

Posts: 122
Joined: Dec 2013
Can the Keeper go "OMG I am so Omsom" and assign the action token to himself ? He is within his own LEAD range and the rule doesn't say that it has to be an other model, but just checking Smile
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2014 12:39 PM
Post: #2
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Mnil Offline
Member
***

Posts: 174
Joined: Jan 2014
"friendly model" my friend Wink

[Image: polanduserbar.png]
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2014 04:03 PM
Post: #3
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
I would say: Yes.

Rulebook page 20 top right corner: Model affiliation

Friendly Models are all models that belong to the same
warband of one player
, while Enemy Models are all models
of the opposing player/s.

INSPIRE:

... one living friendly model/unit currently within LEAD range of him immediately adds one action token to ist action token pool. ...


The RGC is
- living
- a friendly model
- within LEAD range

So yes, he may give himself one action token in this way.

"Take this you "$"!§%"§$%! You want more? YOU WANT MORE?? Come here! I GIVE you more ..."
If the Rune gate keeper inspires "himself" I would call it rage...
(but this term is already occupied by a different effect Wink )
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2014 04:45 PM
Post: #4
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Meph Offline
Member
***

Posts: 122
Joined: Dec 2013
You need a Sean Connery impression for that Tongue

Thanks for the clarification
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-04-2014 11:32 PM
Post: #5
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Mnil Offline
Member
***

Posts: 174
Joined: Jan 2014
Really guys? Wink
This is overinterpretation Smile

[Image: polanduserbar.png]
(This post was last modified: 10-04-2014 11:33 PM by Mnil.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014 08:37 AM
Post: #6
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



udunsflame Offline
Member
***

Posts: 240
Joined: Apr 2014
Like a tactic from a warlord with type UNIT can also be given to the warlord itself.

For example: Howling Mad from the Gorelord is a UNIT tactic. It text says: "Target friendly living model/unit gains an additional +1 MEL and +1 POW ..."
You can give the tactic to the Gorelord himself, so I suppose the INSPIRE from the Keeper can be on himself...

Club: The Green Knight
udunsminis
"A trap is only a trap if you walk into it before you see it"- Flint Fireforge.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014 10:03 AM
Post: #7
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Meph Offline
Member
***

Posts: 122
Joined: Dec 2013
As Spy listed above, all prerequisite conditions are fulfilled for the Runegate Keeper, therefore allowing him to bestow upon himself one additional action.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2014 11:23 AM
Post: #8
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



crimsontree Offline
Member
***

Posts: 207
Joined: May 2014
7 Action Tokens for the Nordgaard warlord. Oh joy!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2014 03:56 PM
Post: #9
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



Sonny Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Inspire is the ability. Not the tactic. It sais: "one living friendly model/unit currently within Lead range (Runngate Keepers' LEAD range)...". One living friendly unit - that means other than Runnegate Keeper model. In my opinion, Mnil is right - We can't overinterprate this rule.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2014 05:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: Runegate Keeper and Inspire



spy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 393
Joined: Mar 2013
Totally disagree.

The Runegate Keeper is part of his own army. Definitly.
So he is a friendly model.[/align]

"Friendly" and "enemy" and "allied" has nothing to do with tactics.
The rule for model afilation is found in section "Models" and not under "Tactics".
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)