New to Godslayer (and Banebrood)
Megalith Games - Official Forums

10-01-2014 02:53 PM

Alchemist Offline

Good day, comrades!

I am new to Godslayer, although I have major experience in tabletop wargames, both skirmish (Confrontation, smaller-scale Warmachine) and mass (WHFB, WH40K, WM).

After hesitating a bit I decided to give Godslayer a try and chose Banebrood as my first faction. At the starting point, i'd like to stay on the Beastspawn sub-faction and do not take any Reavers (but who knows, if the game works for me, i might as well stock up on these feral cannibals "humming some Cannibal Corpse lyrics").

Please tell me, are Banebrood that much tactically flexible as I hear people say? I read that while the humble Mongrels are pretty sad stat-wise, spells and plagues turn even them into gore-covered maniacs. Is this corerct and a Banebrood beastspawn can rely on many tactics instead of a suicidal headalong charge?

My first army idea was the Starter deal (the one with Ursapine and a shaman) + additional 4 mongrels (to max the unit) + maximum items/weapons/spells/plagues/etc. to get it all up to 300 points.

Also, since I currently have no actual gaming experience with Godslayer, do Beastspawn have any chances should they fall into prolonged combat?

Thank you!
Pavel
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2014 04:18 PM by Alchemist.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2014 10:12 AM
RE: New to Godslayer (and Banebrood)

Meph Offline

Welcome aboard Smile

I don't have much experience with Banebrood myself, having played only against the Reaver sub-faction, but in my opinion they hit hard, but need plagues and a high kill ratio to minimize the potential comeback.

I advise you to read the following articles on the Banebrood by David:

http://forums.megalith-games.com/showthr...p?tid=1238
http://forums.megalith-games.com/showthr...p?tid=1286

P.S. Why'd you choose Banebrood ? Smile
10-05-2014 11:05 AM

Raoul Offline
Super Moderator