Telescope & shooting at engaged models
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Telescope & shooting at engaged models
Author Message
09-10-2014 03:33 PM
Post: #1
Telescope & shooting at engaged models



Huscarl Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 320
Joined: Nov 2012
Hello, I have a little question about the Telescope:
A telescope gives me the ability to ignore always cover, but the paragraph about shooting at engaged models states that an engaged model always counts as being in cover. So, which rule would apply in this situation?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2014 04:30 PM
Post: #2
RE: Telescope & shooting at engaged models



laurens Offline
Member
***

Posts: 224
Joined: May 2014
Items and abilities overrule the basic rules. so there is no cover with te Telescope I suspect

Club: The Green Knight

"You have to learn the rules of the game.
And then you have to play better than anyone else."
Albert Einstein
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2014 04:31 PM by laurens.)
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2014 11:47 AM
Post: #3
RE: Telescope & shooting at engaged models



Huscarl Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 320
Joined: Nov 2012
Thanks for the clarification.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
09-20-2014 11:05 PM
Post: #4
RE: Telescope & shooting at engaged models



David Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,216
Joined: Jun 2012
Laurens is correct.
The cover of being in melee is negated by the Telescope (for the bearer).
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
09-21-2014 11:24 AM
Post: #5
RE: Telescope & shooting at engaged models



Huscarl Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 320
Joined: Nov 2012
Thanks, David.
Throwing a Gas Bomb at a living enemy engaging my undead troops could be a viable option Smile
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)