Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?
Megalith Games - Official Forums


Post Reply 
Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?
Author Message
07-05-2014 10:33 AM
Post: #1
Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?



mavErik Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: Jun 2014
This question is a bit academic, because a model/unit that is not a warlord cannot use two tactics in the same turn. Still I am curious how things would work, and perhaps something/someone gives the Xisteri bombers the power to use both tactics in the same turn.

The Xisteri bombers have two tactics: Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders. Both say that something happens at the end of the current turn. If the bombers would be able to use both tactics in the same turn, in what order would the effects of the tactics take place?
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2014 12:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?



Markgrafgero Offline
Member
***

Posts: 161
Joined: Oct 2012
Owners choice i suppose.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2014 02:23 PM
Post: #3
RE: Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?



laurens Offline
Member
***

Posts: 224
Joined: May 2014
Rules say:
In general, each model or unit may only perform one tactic per round. The only exception is that warlords are allowed to perform any number of tactics any number of times up to their action token limit;

So it would never happen.

a bit further:
Tactics may be performed at any time during a model’s standard activation, but not during the performance of another action such as the resolution of an attack, meaning it is not possible to make the attack roll, and then use a tactic before resolving the damage. Nor may a tactic be performed in the middle of a movement action, during the casting of a spell, during the resolution of a shooting attack or during the execution of another Tactic.

would the bombers be a warlord model then
The tactic had to be executed before the other tactic could be activated. witch in this case the bombers need to end the standard activation to preform the other tactic.
conclusion: 1 tactic.

Club: The Green Knight

"You have to learn the rules of the game.
And then you have to play better than anyone else."
Albert Einstein
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-05-2014 10:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?



David Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,216
Joined: Jun 2012
That's all correct what Laurens says.

Sometimes the effect of a tactic may stipulate some effect will occur at a certain time (for example the end of the round).

A second tactic could cause a second effect to also be due to happen at the end of the round. For example the first effect could be from a self tactic and the second from a tactic ordered to the model or from a spell or from an enemy tactic.

In this case if there are no other specific instructions inside any of the special rules, the Player of the affected model may resolve the effects in whichever order he choses.
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
07-06-2014 08:36 AM
Post: #5
RE: Veil of Smoke and Skirmish orders: in which order?



mavErik Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 34
Joined: Jun 2014
Thank you. That's a clear answer that helps us in any sitation!
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)